Madrid Spain Masters 2023 badminton PV Sindhu Saina Nehwal Satwiksairaj Rankireddy and Chirag Shetty | Now eyes on Satwik-Chirag in Madrid Spain Masters, Sindhu would also like to return

Satwiksairaj Rankireddy and Chirag Shetty - India TV Hindi

Image Source: PTI

Satwiksairaj Rankireddy and Chirag Shetty made history by winning the Swiss Open, and the Madrid Spain Masters is an important competition for Indian shuttlers.
Satwiksairaj Rankireddy and Chirag Shetty, two of India’s top badminton players, recently made history by taking home the Swiss Open prize. Since that competition, the trophy is now anticipated from these competitors throughout the upcoming year as well. The Madrid Spain Masters officially begin on Tuesday. Many Indian shuttlers will be hoping to win this competition.

Indian athletes will compete in the Madrid Masters

In addition to Satwiksairaj Rankireddy and Chirag Shetty, who were recently crowned the Swiss Open doubles champions, PV Sindhu and Kidambi Srikanth will also be trying to find their form at the Madrid Spain Masters. On Sunday, Satwik and Chirag defeated China’s Ren Xiang Yu and Tan Qiang in the final, winning India’s first championship of the year 21-19 24-22. The world No. 6 Indian duo, who won the bronze medal at the 2022 World Championship, will begin their campaign against Ayato Endo and Yuta Takei of Japan with the goal of winning another Super 300 championship..

PV Sindhu will attempt to get back into shape.

The singles stars put on a lacklustre performance in Basel, with Sindhu finding it difficult to regain her form after a protracted injury layoff and Srikanth struggling to get going. The second seed Sindhu will begin her campaign against a qualifier and hopes to advance as far as the draw after failing to advance past the second round in recent competitions in 2023. In the men’s pairs, Mithun Manjunath will play Malaysia’s Ng Jae Yong, while former number one Srikanth, seeded fifth, will face Thailand’s Sithaikom Thammasin.

B and Sameer Verma In the first round, Sai Praneeth will compete against Marc Caljouw of the Netherlands and Anhat Nguyen of Ireland. Malvika Bansod will begin her women’s singles challenge against Julie Daval Jacobsen of Denmark, and Aakarshi Kashyap will compete against Michelle Lee of Canada. In the opening round, Thailand’s Busanan Ongbamrungphan, the third seed, will face off against Saina Nehwal.

MR Arjun and Dhruv Kapila, two up-and-coming men’s doubles teams, will compete against Scottish opponents Christopher Grimley and Matthews Grimley, while Krishna Prasad Garaga and Vishnuvardhan Goud Panjala will take on a challenger.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *